Symbiose

Description

Symbiose Biomaterials is a start-up company founded in 2013 which is active in the field of Molecular Biomimetics, meaning the development, at the molecular scale, of nature-inspired products and processes.

In practice, molecules from nature are identified and selected to answer client needs. To fit industrial requirements, they are then modified in the laboratory and/or combined to synthetic materials through environmentally-friendly and safe processes.

The expertise of Symbiose Biomaterials comes from 6 years of research within the University of Liège (GIGA, CERM and NanoChem) and the former research center of ArcelorMittal (now part of CRM Group).

Symbiose Biomaterials offers customized R&D services to answer industrial needs. At the end of the development phase, Symbiose Biomaterials will industrialize the developed bio-inspired compounds and formulations.

Symbiose

Description

Symbiose Biomaterials est une start-up fondée en 2013 qui est active dans le domaine du biomimétisme moléculaire, c’est-à-dire le développement de nouveaux produits et procédés inspirés de la nature à l’échelle moléculaire.

En pratique, des molécules présentes dans la nature sont identifiées et sélectionnées pour répondre aux besoins industriels. Elles sont ensuite modifiées en laboratoire et/ou couplées à des matériaux synthétiques via des procédés de mise en œuvre respectueux de la santé et de l’environnement et ce, afin de répondre au cahier des charges de l’industrie.

L’expertise de Symbiose Biomaterials résulte de 6 années de recherches entre l’Université de Liège (GIGA, CERM and NanoChem) et l’ancien centre de recherche d’ArcelorMittal (maintenant CRM Group).

Symbiose Biomaterials offre des services de R&D sur mesure pour répondre au mieux aux besoins des industriels. A l’issue de la phase de R&D, Symbiose Biomaterials prendra en charge l’industrialisation des composés et formulations bio-inspirés mis au point.